World Championship Day Six

VINCENT VAN DER VOORT moved into the third round of the William Hill World Darts Championship with a straight sets victory over Darren Webster as the action continued on Tuesday at Alexandra Palace, London.
Van der Voort, who had beaten Lourence Ilagan on Monday, dumped out number 13 seed Webster, who only managed to win one leg.
"I didn't play well but I played at little bit better than Darren," said The Dutchman, who celebrated his birthday with the victory.

"All that mattered was getting through this match. It was difficult playing a day after winning the first match the before so I'm not really concerned about the performance - only the result.
"I will have to play better in the next round but the main thing is that I will be there."

Japanese star Seigo Asada came from two sets behind to defeat Poland's Krzysztof Ratajski in round one.

Austria's Rowby-John Rodriguez tasted victory at Ally Pally for the first time in four attempts by defeating Ricky Evans.

The former PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship finalist claimed a 3-1 victory to move into round two, where he will face Spanish number one Cristo Reyes.

Former World Grand Prix and UK Open champion Robert Thornton was knocked out in the first round by Swedish debutant Daniel Larsson, who won 3-1 to set up a last 64 meeting with Kim Huybrechts.
Recently crowned Players Championship Finals winner Daryl Gurney enters the tournament on Tuesday evening along with PDC Unicorn World Youth Champion Dimitri Van Den Bergh.

The £2.5 million tournament is being broadcast live on the dedicated Sky Sports Darts channel from December 13-January 1 and worldwide through the PDC's international broadcast partners.

Schedule of Play
Tuesday December 18
Afternoon Session (1230)
Daniel Larsson 3-1 Robert Thornton (R1) - REPORT
Rowby-John Rodriguez 3-1 Ricky Evans (R1) - REPORT
Seigo Asada 3-2 Krzysztof Ratajski (R1) - REPORT
Vincent van der Voort 3-0 Darren Webster (R2) - REPORT
Evening Session (1900)
Steve Lennon v James Bailey (R1)
Ron Meulenkamp v Diogo Portela (R1)
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Chuck Puleo (R1)
Daryl Gurney v Ross Smith (R2)

Wednesday 19 December
Afternoon Session (1230)
Nathan Aspinall v Geert Nentjes (R1)
Jeffrey de Graaf v Noel Malicdem (R1)
Joe Cullen v Brendan Dolan (R2)
Kim Huybrechts v Daniel Larsson (R2)
Evening Session (1900)
James Wilson v William O’Connor (R2)
Simon Whitlock v Ryan Joyce (R2)
Michael Smith v Meulenkamp/Portela (R2)
James Wade v Ratajski/Asada (R2)