PDC World Series of Darts return to Melbourne in August

WORLD champion Michael van Gerwen will head a cavalcade of darting superstars when the PDC World Series of Darts returns to Melbourne in August
The world No.1 will be joined at the BCEC on August 16-17 by defending Melbourne Masters champion Peter ‘Snakebite’ Wright, ex-world champ Rob Cross, two-time worldb champion Gary Anderson and 2018 Players Championship Finals winner Daryl Gurney.

Three Aussie stars - World Championship finalist Simon Whitlock, 2017 Auckland Darts Masters winner Kyle Anderson and rising star Corey Cadby, the 2018 UK Open runner-up- will also be in Brisbane battling for the title

Further competitors will be confirmed in due course, with other leading PDC players set to be joined by qualifiers from Australia and New Zealand.

The Melbourne Masters is part of a worldwide circuit of top-calibre darts tournaments which this year will have more than $25 million in prizemoney up for grabs.

The World Series of Darts was introduced in 2013 by the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC), and this year will feature five international tournaments before the season-ending World Series of Darts Finals in the Netherlands.

The Oceanic leg of the World Series of Darts will touch down in Brisbane, Melbourne and Hamilton in New Zealand.

Each international event will feature 16 players, with the World Series of Darts Finals being a 24-player event.

Tickets for the Melbourne Darts Masters are available now via www.ticketek.com.au.

Ticket information for all events is available at www.pdc.tv/tickets.

2019 Melbourne Darts Masters

The Melbourne Arena

Friday August 16 (1830 local time)

First Round x8

VIP Tickets $191.45

Table Tickets $84.40

Tiered Seat Tickets $73.20