Whitlock among eight Grand Slam Qualifiers

Dave Chisnall, Krzysztof Ratajski and Simon Whitlock headlined the eight players to qualify for the BoyleSports Grand Slam of Darts at Monday's PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier in Coventry.


 The 2020 BetVictor World Cup of Darts begins on Friday as 32 nations compete for the title in Salzburg, with reigning champions Scotland taking on Japan in their first round tie.

  The tenth staging of the World Cup of Darts will see 32 countries represented by two-player teams at the Salzburgarena in Austria to compete from November 6-8.

  From the original field, Singapore and China's withdrawals have allowed Portugal and Latvia to make their World Cup debut this weekend.